New Chair appointed to AllerGen’s AETOAC Committee

New Chair appointed to AllerGen’s AETOAC Committee

hegeleAllerGen is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. Richard Hegele as the new Chair of the Network’s Advanced Education and Training Opportunities Advisory Committee (AETOAC).

Dr. Hegele is Vice-Dean, Research and Innovation at the University of Toronto where he is responsible for oversight of the strategic direction and management of health and biomedical research in the Faculty of Medicine.

Dr. Hegele was a member of the AllerGen Board of Directors from 2012 to 2013. He has demonstrated a strong commitment to the Network’s HQP program, having served as judge and, in 2014, as chair of the judging panel for the AllerGen Trainee Poster Competition.

Dr. Hegele was appointed to the position of AETOAC Chair by AllerGen’s Research Management Committee (RMC) on March 3, 2016.

modyDr. Chris Mody, the outgoing Chair, stepped down from his committee duties on December 31, 2015, after 10 years of service. He served on the committee since 2005 and fulfilled the role of Chair since 2008.

On behalf of the many young professionals who have benefitted from his commitment and vision, AllerGen wishes to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Mody for his significant contributions to AllerGen’s HQP Program and to the development of the next generation of Canadian leaders in the field of allergic disease.